CSU–Pueblo announces 2009 ASG Election Results

The results from the 2009 Associated Students’ Government (ASG) elections at Colorado State University-Pueblo held March 17 and 18 have been announced.

ASG is a student-run government entity that promotes student affairs on campus and in the state through student body member representatives. ASG members work with departments on campus to accomplish student life events and community projects.

Next year’s ASG President is Steven Titus, a junior (Colorado Springs) political science major. Elected Vice President for Finance and Administration is Chris Smith, a junior (Colorado Springs) business management major.

Voted in as Vice President for Legislative Affairs is Lindsay Reeves, a freshman (Pueblo West) mass communications major. The Senator-at-Large position, serving as Pro Tem of the Senate, is Sarah Bennett, a sophomore (Aurora) computer information systems major.

Geni Neill, a freshman (Pueblo) majoring in English, will serve as Senator of Recreational Affairs; while Rebecca Kutz, a junior (Pueblo West) pre-business major, will serve as the Senator of Student Activities. Elected Senator of Greek Life is freshman (Pueblo) mass communications major Rivea Romero; and elected Senator of Clubs and Organizations Funding Policies and Procedures is Edwin Watson, a freshman (Centennial) biology major.

Elected to the Senator of Residence Life and Housing seat is Sara Crowe, a freshman (Colorado Springs) English major; and the Senator of Student Empowerment position will be filled by Britney Titus, a freshman (Colorado Springs) history major.

Senators representing the College of Education, Engineering, and Professional Studies are Jayme Benabides, a junior (Pueblo) history major; and Dain “Flower” Schmidt, a sophomore (Colorado Springs) engineering major.

The College of Humanities and Social Sciences will be represented by Senators Daisy Mendoza, a freshman (Aurora) biology major; and Herman “Boomer” Rogers, a sophomore (Springfield) undeclared major.

Filling the two Senator seats representing the College of Science and Mathematics are Steve Converse, a graduate student (Pueblo) in the Applied Natural Science program; and Albert Lopez, a sophomore (Pueblo) pre-business major.

Ryan Encinias, a freshman (Pueblo West) pre-business major; and Vanessa Rodriguez, also a freshman (Pueblo) pre-business major, will serve as Senators representing the Hasan School of Business.

Colorado State University - Pueblo is a regional, comprehensive university emphasizing professional, career-oriented, and applied programs. Displaying excellence in teaching, celebrating diversity, and engaging in service and outreach, CSU-Pueblo is distinguished by access, opportunity, and the overall quality of services provided to its students.